Thanksgiving Fast– Day 5

“Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good. His love endures forever. Give thanks to the God of gods. His love endures forever… to him who alone does great wonders, His love endures forever…” (Psalm 136, NIV).

Wow! Day 5 already!! Here goes:

Thanking God for: 

  1. Nigeria
  2. House
  3. Free Laundry
  4. Being able/available to help people
  5. Safety

Passage: “Enter his gates with thanksgiving and his courts with praise; give thanks to him and praise his name” (Psalm 100:4, NIV).

Reason(s): My country, Nigeria, is 56 today! WHOOOOOOO!!!!!! Nigeria has a LOOOOONNNNNGGGGG way to go, but we are not where we used to be! I am proud of Nigeria, proud to be Nigerian. I thank God that He has a powerful destiny for Nigeria. I am excited for my country!

I also thank God today for my house, well, my apartment. Last night was a bit cold, and I had a home to sleep in, a bed, a heater. I am no better than those who lack these things, but I thank God! And a friend of mine was able to sleep over, which is always a plus!

Free laundry! I mean… that’s always a good thing! I have been doing my laundry for several hours, and I praise God that I still have my quarters hahah!

I thank God for allowing me have the heart to want to help people out. It’s challenging in different ways, but I praise God!

Today, I had a few almosts, i.e. hitting people, being hit, but God saved me in each instance!

Prayer: Lord, you are just awesome! Thank you for keeping me, for providing for me. Thank you for being God!

Leave a comment