Thanksgiving Fast- Day 4

“May the peoples praise you, God; may all the peoples praise you. May the nations be glad and sing for joy…” (Psalm 67:3-4, NIV). 

I didn’t forget to post yesterday, but I had no time at all. Forgive me, guys and ladies 🙂 So, without further ado, here are the 4 things I was especially grateful for yesterday.

Thanking God for: 

  1. Languages
  2. Sleep
  3. My hands
  4. Time (seeing the end of the month)

Passage: “All the nations you have made will come and worship before you, Lord; they will bring glory to your name. For you are great and do marvelous deeds; you alone are God” (Psalm 86:9, NIV).

Reason(s): I have always loved languages– one of my dreams is to be a polyglot. I can speak Yoruba and English fluently, I’m trying to teach myself Croatian, I also want to learn Spanish, French, Xhosa, various African languages I don’t even know :(… I can keep going. And yesterday I was just amazed that God created hundreds of languages, and that’s not talking about tongues! I love languages! AHHH!!!

I also appreciate being able to sleep! Like, SLEEP! And I especially thank God that I can sleep without needing medication. Not only sleep, I am able to wake up every morning because God sustains me through the night.

My hands! Oh, I thank God for blessing my hands and the work of my hands. I was thinking about it yesterday: I can hold things, do people’s hair, lift my hands and praise God, etc. I am grateful!

When I say “time”, I mean reaching the end of the month, September, yesterday. It seemed like yesterday when that it was January 1st, 2016. And time keeps going and going, and God keeps seeing me through, every day!

Prayer:  Father, thank you for being God! Thank you for being CREATOR, keeper, sustainer, and the Endless One! 

Leave a Reply

