Thanksgiving Fast– Day 6

“Be joyful always, pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus” (1st Thessalonians 5:16-18, NIV).

I couldn’t write yesterday due to tiredness 😦 but here are the things I was thankful for yesterday.

Thanking God for: 

  1. Shallom (my sister, whose birthday was yesterday).
  2. Family
  3. The body of Christ/church
  4. Victory
  5. Empowerment (to do all the things I need to do)
  6. Rest

Passage: “Now you are the body of Christ, and each one of you is a part of it” (1st Corinthians 12:27, NIV).

Reason(s): I think the best way to explain these 6 things is just to say this: it is sweet to have a family, both earthly and heavenly. In our families we can celebrate with each other, uplift each other, cry with each other, overcome with each other, etc. And this past weekend I was able to experience this a little bit more fully. So, my sister turned 21, and we celebrated it; very low-key. I thank God for her because she is alive, she is well, she knows the Lord, and by God’s grace she has a long way to go, in the Lord of course! And I love her so much. I am happy and grateful for the woman she is becoming. Along the same lines, we celebrated with our other sister (from another mother, but the same Father), and it was beautiful! Family is important, friends! And it doesn’t end with blood. Also, I am thankful that my sisters are in the body of Christ! And it is amazing knowing that we (Christians) belong to the same body, different parts and functions, but the same body nonetheless.

And I thank God for victory because I know that Jesus has won it all for me! I was reminded of that at church yesterday! So, I will fight, this time knowing that I am fighting from the standpoint of victory. In the name of Jesus, no devil will stop me from reaching my goal, which is doing my Father’s will! Amen!

Empowerment from above is needed in this life! I thank God for His empowerment, from driving to being committed to this fast; God empowers us daily to achieve so many things! Also, along with this, I thank God for rest! Although this weekend was awesome, I needed rest. Praise Jesus that I was able to take the rest! I was refreshed to live today! Praise God!

Prayer: Dear Lord, thank you for the family, your Family, that I belong to. Thank you for the benefits of being your daughter. Thank you for allowing me to remember these things and not take them for granted. Amen! 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

