Changed

“Do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own” (1st Corinthians 6:19, NIV).

11523-I-Am-Forever-Changed

Testimony time! Yay!!! I love testimonies. Please allow me to share a quick one with you. God is good!

I’m just so grateful for what God has been doing in my life! Honestly, God is good and great and wonderful; His love and care for me still amazes me. When I think about the goodness of God, how far He has brought me, how much He has changed me, all I can say is THANK YOU, JESUS!

In the passage quoted above, Paul warns the Corinthians that their bodies belonged to God. Think about that: your body belongs to God– even when you get married, your body still belongs to God. What that means is that you just can’t do whatever you want with or to your body. God is holy, you belong to Him, therefore, you must be holy. What am I rambling about? I want to thank God for allowing me to realize that my body is His temple. I want to thank God for changing my life, cleaning my body, and inhabiting His temple!

This testimony is only a small part of a bigger testimony, but I want to thank God for saving me from sexual immorality– all forms of it. Before I gave my life to Christ I used my body for whatever I wanted to– because it felt good, because it made me feel like a woman, because I didn’t want to feel pain, because it made me feel desired, because I longed to be loved, because I was thirsty for something deeper, which I didn’t even realize… But my story has changed! Yesterday, I was alone in my house, watching a movie. At the end of the day the thought came to my mind that if it were last year, I would’ve been doing something else with my body; I would’ve taken advantage of the rare opportunity of being by myself– I was messed up, friends! But praise God for my victory!

No longer do I succumb to the temptation. I am reminded of the fact that I have overcome the devil and his temptations by the blood of Jesus Christ and by the word of this testimony I am able to give today (Revelation 12:11)! Praise God with me!

My friends, be encouraged! No matter what you are struggling with, please know that Jesus wants to make you whole, body, soul and spirit; so come to Him. Trust in His word, believe in His name, and watch how your life will be changed. If He can turn a filthy woman like me into His servant– one who is writing openly about her struggles, unashamed, to give glory to His name– then He can certainly change your life! And the whole world will see it and praise His name, the name above all!

Leave a comment