Thanksgiving Fast– Day 13

Here are the things I was thankful for on Day 13 (Sunday).

  1. Waking up in time for church… I didn’t set my alarm, but God woke me up!
  2. Rain!!!! Oh, the rain! Amherst is in a drought right now, so it was good to have rain!
  3. Making it to church safe and sound. The rain was kind of heavy, and I was kind of scared, to be honest.
  4. Having a GPS.
  5. Having unlimited data.
  6. Learning that the devil is a defeated foe!
  7. Only Jesus can complete me. Thank you Jesus for completing me!
  8. I am not fighting alone… in the fight of my life, Jesus is with me!
  9. Church– and I feel like I have said this before, but being able to go to church and be refreshed and rejuvenated is great!!
  10. Colossians 2, especially verse 15, “And having disarmed the powers and authorities, he made a public spectacle of them, triumphing over them by the cross” (NIV).
  11. Jesus’ victory at Calvary– knowing this truth is a weapon.
  12. Learning different ways of fighting (i.e. abiding in Christ, obeying God, etc).
  13. I am no longer a slave to fear, in Jesus’ name!
Leave a Reply

