Thanksgiving Fast– Day 3

“I always thank God for you because of his grace given you in Christ Jesus. For in him you have been enriched in every way– in all your speaking and in all your knowledge…” (1st Corinthians 1:4-5, NIV).

Thanking God for: 

  1. Light (Jesus, and actual light, i.e sunlight).
  2. The Word of God.
  3. Sonia

Passage: “In him was life, and that life was the light of men. The light shines in the darkness, but the darkness has not understood it” (John 1:4-5, NIV).

Reason(s): Overnight I had a dream, and although it’s very vague now, I remember towards the end of the dream that my companions and I saw a very bright light. It was so bright (and I felt it was so supernatural) that we were crying, in a worshipful way– it reminds me of when Peter, James, and John witnessed the transfiguration. And when I was spending time with Jesus, I was reading John 12, where Jesus, multiple times, referred to Himself as the light! It was nice to be reminded of that. And I just thank God that He is the light that shines in the darkness of my life, illuminating everything, bringing things that are hidden to light so they can be dealt with. It is overwhelming that even sunlight, as awesome as it is, pales in comparison to the Light, the Light of my life!

And I thank God for His Word! The Word of God is alive, y’all! And it IS active, and it IS awesome! Reading the Word of God uplifts me and changes the course of my day. I praise God that I get to freely and openly read His Word, glean from it, and use it to guide my thoughts, etc. I thank God that His Word is available!

Lastly, I thank God for my friend and sister, Sonia Jethro-Enedouwa! Not only is she beautiful, she is also virtuous! She is so precious to me! I met her two years ago and God has been using her for me. She is wise beyond her years. Yesterday she reminded me of my past, but in a way that highlighted what God was doing, even when I was struggling, especially when it came to transportation… There is a long story there. But she said something that may have been in passing to her, but really resonated with me. I can’t really describe how much I love her, but I do! She holds a special place in my heart and I thank God for her journey, for her presence in my life. And, I guess above all, I thank God that she has a relationship with Jesus– the anointing on her life, guys, is awesome! I am so excited for how God will continue to use her. The light of God definitely shines through her!

Prayer: Father, I praise you for your light, both visible and invisible, that shines so brightly. Thank you for surrounding me with evidence of your light and your glory!

 

Leave a Reply

